FastHelp Reviews
(Based On 62 Reviews)
87% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews 4+ months ago

Verified Buyer!

By G Wilson from Independence, OR on 09/13/2021

Excellent value

Fell, used Fast Help, EMTs arrived took me to ER. Broken upper arm. Have since purchased the new water resistant unit. Have low income friend, eighty+ yrs old, still in her own home by herself, gave her the old unit. Decided "no, better get her a water proofed unit as she has tub/shower. It came, I reworked the lanyard so she could shorten it to better fit her, but could slide the end so she could take it off as need be. FYI, used old bra hardware for adjusting strap length. She loves it.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By WatchmanOKC from Oklahoma City, OK on 08/16/2021

Great Value

I really like the no monthly fee part of your product. I have shared with people my age what a outstanding product this is. Thank you so much for making this available to all of us. I am using my second one and gave my first one to a friend. God Bless.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Edward J. Weick, Jr from Philadelphia, PA on 08/14/2021

Exactly what I was looking for at a great price

Tested out well. Hoping not to need this service but pleased that I'll be protected, if needed. thx you!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Pastor Sid from Friendship, ME on 08/03/2021

QUALITY

Neck strap detached/tore loose in 2 weeks. wearing now attached to MedicAlert chain. Only so-so because belt attach keeps detaching also and falling off. have had only 5 weeks but wish could keep on without falling off. feel this best of all available help monitors, Like cell phone 911 as I travel away from home as a minister.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By kate marx from Trafford, PA on 07/27/2021

I have it - and, hope never to need it.

So far, so good.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Joan from Ellsworth, KS on 07/20/2021

Battery

The battery doesn’t stay charged very long.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Verified Buyer!

By ANN BASS from Sanford, NC on 07/08/2021

I HAVE NOT RECEIVED PRODUCT

WHERE IS FASTHELP I ORDERED 2 MONTHS AGO?

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Verified Buyer!

By Pam Robbins from Jackson, TN on 06/26/2021

Two thumbs up !

two thumbs up ! I had a stroke - my brain is ok - my speech isn't ok.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Betty Boop from San Diego, CA on 06/18/2021

its easy to use

This is the second one I have bought, the first one did not work when I dropped it on cement floor, can they be repaired?

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Arlie Robinson from Spokane, WA on 06/14/2021

Need RMA# to return

I am not getting consistent cell coverage. I am waiting for an RMA# so I can return it. I just read that you are changing cell towers and going with 4 and 5 g. I deserve better!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Verified Buyer!

By Mary Margaret from Pittsburgh, PA on 06/04/2021

peace of mind

I have used one for several yers and it gives me peace of mind. I had misplaced it after being away from home and it needed to get a second one, so tht I felt safe as I live alone and work alone so I need something to get help with if needed.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By H. Oakes from Marietta, GA on 06/01/2021

Peace of mind.

Battery life is great, got my Fast Help about 3 weeks ago, charged it right away and it still tells me device has a good charge. Can't comment on how it works as I have been lucky not to need it. But it gives me and my daughter peace of mind knowing it is here when I do.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Laura the editor on 05/24/2021

It's so portable

I hope in the future it can be manufactured in a plastic or material that is a little stronger. I worry that if it gets dropped the plastic will break.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Larry Jackson from Culloden, WV on 05/17/2021

able to go into the back yard knowing I can be fou

The past year I have not been able to be by myself because I fell a lot.All were concerned and hovered over me and wanted to do things for me , now the Emergency folks can find me where ever I am on the property and its great to be able to do for myself. Thanks for the freedom to do for myself, I am still limited to my activities but I can now be on my own..

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Luis M. Romero from El Paso, TX on 05/05/2021

Expectations

I expected more than I got. I was looking for a button for shower area along with device that detected falls and gets help to us right away not place call to 911.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By mary from Windsor Heights, IA on 04/30/2021

keep safe

great

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ann from Worcester, MA on 04/29/2021

a few complaints

unable to secure monitor to lanyard. unable to call for support.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Deb from Osage Beach, MO on 04/21/2021

I've not needed to use the device.

I only used it when first received to make sure it would contact the local 911 center.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Janet Reickel from Westland, MI on 03/26/2021

It didn't work for me

I returned the device on Feb 24 and it was received in Lewiston, ME at 8:19 AM on Feb 27. I am waiting for a refund. Thanks for your help.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Verified Buyer!

By Mary Debelak on 03/23/2021

How do you use this device?

Right now not sure how to rate this product. Do you need to have your cell phone by you as well as the device?

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Barbara Livingstone from Riverdale, NJ on 03/01/2021

Size could be smaller

Size could be smaller

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Daniel Heimgartner from Rosendale, NY on 11/26/2020

Cellular connection

Always keep the battery charged. It is irritating when the gadget says that there is "no cellular connection" and 30 minutes later the "cell connection is good" even when the gadget hasn't been touched or moved - is the gadget going to work in case of an emergency? I don't want to find out then.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By BOB from Woonsocket, RI on 11/17/2020

NEED TO BUY BY SENDING A CHECK ??? ( USPS

I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH MY CREDIT CARD & THE SALE DID NOT GO THROUGH I HAVE $ 5000.00 LIMIT & I HAVE TRIED TO USE IT MANY TIMES & BEEN DENIED . I SENT YOU A LETTER BY MAIL TO SEE IF I CAN GET ONE IF I SEND YOU A CHECK. I CAN NOT CALL I AM DEAF. THANK YOU EMAIL BPELT37@YAHOO.COM

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By catherine baldwin from Spokane, WA on 10/26/2020

Secure feeling

Secure feeling is very important especially if you live alone.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Don Hieronimus from Marion, OH on 10/17/2020

No monthly fee

Even if it never gets used good to have it just in case don’t leave home without it

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By John from Harrisonburg, VA on 10/08/2020

Seems like a good value.

Battery is lasting a week and a half before re-charging. Based on cellphones, that seems very good to me. I have not needed to use it for its purpose, but hopefully it will work well for that if needed.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Pat Stevens from Saint Louis, MO on 08/25/2020

Nursing home needed

This wasn't going to work for my brother. We returned it on 7/11/20 and are awaiting to see the credit on our checking account. This looked like a excellent product for the right person

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kathy P from Bradley, CA on 07/27/2020

Easy to use

This was for my mother. She feels more secure with it, but hasn't had to use it, so I can't say how well it works & can't give a rating on "works as advertised" & she hasn't called customer support so I can't rate that either. She is 93 & had no problem getting it set up.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By John from Oakland, CA on 07/22/2020

Works fine when I can get cellular connection

The unit works fine and easy to use; however I'm not always able to get cellular connection at home, even though I live in a large city.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Merry from College Station, TX on 07/17/2020

Returned & waiting for refund

Returned & waiting for refund

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Displaying Reviews 31-60
Back to Top