FastHelp Reviews
(Based On 68 Reviews)
88% of Respondents Would Recommend This to a Friend

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Wanda , a 90'suser from Ennis, TX on 11/29/2022

Very easy to use.

I usually wear mine around my neck and it is very comfortable.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes


Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Wes from Midland, TX on 08/13/2022

no monthly fee

no monthly fee

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By marytea from Lakewood, NJ on 10/17/2022

Sometimes falls off belt line !

Great: there’s no middle of the night telling me that battery is low. 👍 Not so great: the device falls off my pants waist, which is the feature for which I bought it! 🤨

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By EMV from Plainview, NY on 09/13/2022

One time fee is a plus

Great product. Customer service is not so good. Cannot reach them.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Thanks for letting us know what you think of our product. Sorry if you had any inconvenience trying to reach us. Please email us support@fasthelpusa.com if you need anything. This information is on our website and owner's manual. We will respond to you within 1 business day either by phone or email, whichever works best for you.


Reviews 4+ months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Annie from Jacksonville, FL on 09/19/2021

Easy, wonderful, lightweight, no monthly charge

Only needs recharged every few weeks.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By The Falling Senior from Sun City, AZ on 09/23/2021

So Far, So Good

I had a problem with battery charging. Called Customer service, and they helped me out over the phone. Also sent me return sticker if that was necessary. Very Good service. Love the fact that there is no monthly fee.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mickster of LV from Las Vegas, NV on 07/11/2020

Set it and forget it

All the claims are true as stated in the newspaper as well as the web site

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ron from South Gate, CA on 09/08/2020

Great Customer Serice

When I begun my order, I mistakenly entered a quantity that I really did not want. I assumed my order to not be completed/submitted, & that I could just start all over. Apparently, the FastHelp system assumes you have completed your request, and records what you have left "unfinished". I then placed a NEW order, entering the correct amount I wanted. After an extended period, I received not one, but two emails, each stating/'confirming" that I had placed separate orders. When I attempted to contact Customer Service's phone number, I encountered an automated message informing me that phone contact was not available, due to COVID-19 restrictions. I then contacted Customer Service's email address, and received a response within the time period stated/"promised". In that response, I was assured that the "original" order (of which I had provided a confirmation number) would be noted, and upon receipt I should just return it. Everything worked out as FastHelp Customer Service had "promised".

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By FortunaCat from Fortuna, CA on 10/01/2020

Makes me feel safer.

I tend to walk alone, early in the morning. Having this personal safety device gives me safe feeling. I've purchased two more and sold them, at cost, to two good friends who don't have/or use computers. They're as pleased as I am.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ronald from Littlefield, TX on 08/05/2022

I haven't had to use it,but it connects good .

It connects and appears to be working good. I haven't had to use it , but I'm sure it will be fine. I wear it all the time.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Neil White on 06/05/2022

Affordable, not extra charges.

Affordable , no extra charges, wear mine on my belt.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mr. C from Tempe, AZ on 05/25/2022

Company backs up their offer and product quickly.

Not so Great: Sent to an address I didn't even recognize and refunded money without notice. Great: When I contacted them, they immediately sent a replacement to the Correct address at the original offer price. Great for customer service and to let all of us know they are HONEST!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Greg M. from Watertown, WI on 05/24/2022

Haven't had to use it yet!

It's convenient, easy, but luckily I haven't had to use it yet. It does make me feel better when I'm working outside though.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Angie Gauer from Bluffton, SC on 05/22/2022

Makes you feel safe

This item makes me feel safer being alone. And I don't have to worry about a monthly fee.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By retired on 05/16/2022

economical overall

charging device often

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Gertrude Geyerhahn from Waterboro, ME on 05/15/2022

I haven’t set it up yet for my 86 year old sister.

Can’t seem to return it. Think it is a great tool, but have not set it up yet.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Sharondy from Manteo, NC on 05/15/2022

It gets used to you after you wear it for awhile.

I find that it is easier to wear it on my wrist. The band is very comfortable and water resistant so I can wear it in the shower. Charging every night works well. Ohhh it is hooked up to satellite so it always knows where you are. Big selling point.!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Michelle the daughter on 05/01/2022

Everything worked great and as advertised.

Loved the no contract. Would like to have the ability to change length of lanyard. Voice directions could be louder for hearing impaired. This product really gave my Mom a feeling of security when living alone. She called it her "lifesaver button".

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By A customer from Danbury, CT on 04/14/2022

General affirmation

The unit seems to connect to emergency services fine. My only challenge is keeping it adhered to my waistband despite a silicone case…the clip needs to be made tighter. Also disappointed that the battery cannot be replaced which means it might last for two years and then what?? Another unit must be purchased. Over the cost of a service being paid monthly it is still a good value I think.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Pauk from Milwaukee, WI on 03/28/2022

Simple to operate and cost effective

Great size, easy to operate, I haven’t had to use it so can’t comment on how well it works….

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By sew with Peg from Louisville, KY on 03/08/2022

there is help when I need it

have not had to use yet, but know it will help when I do. I love this program and tell many as it is reliable.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Donald Loy from Alexandria, VA on 03/07/2022

Just what I needed

As I age I'm quite aware the My five children are concerned about my well fair since they all live either hours or day away from me. So I'm trying very hard to do what I can do to alleviate their concerns. The price is very good and it fills the need that I need. I've share this unite to others that Know.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Robert from Northampton, PA on 03/04/2022

The price is right and I feel secure having Fast H

I enjoy having this device with me, I think it's great.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By David P. from Memphis, TN on 03/02/2022

Improve functionality.

Sound is too low especially for the elderly. Must hold the red emergency button down at least 15 to 20 seconds before it activates the call to 911 (Also difficult for the elderly). Member lives in Bartlett, TN but it calls Memphis, TN, then when you give emergency address, 911 operator says Oh Sorry have to transfer you to Bartlett 911. It works but not as well as your advertisement.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By SmokeroomA6 from Fredericksburg, VA on 02/12/2022

Emergency call button should be recessed.

I have already made 5 accidental 911 calls because of some extraneous item or body part pressing against the "FASTHELP". By recessing the call button this could be avoided.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Heather from Edgewood, NM on 01/16/2022

Dependency instant contact with local911 operator

No intermediate non medical person answers, you immediately are talking with the local 911 operator and have paramedics and ambulance within at your house in minutes. I've traveled from NM to CA to OR and always had service.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jim at 83 years old from Grand Island, NE on 12/10/2021

comforting to own

It seems to be what I need. I hope that I never have to use it in an emergency but it is a comfort to have ready to go. I own it and do not pay a monthly fee for its use. I had to replace my first one because it did not hold a charge. It stopped working when I wore it in the shower--I thought it was waterproof. I do not wear the one I have now in the shower. Isn't it waterproof.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sue from Zionsville, IN on 12/08/2021

Compact and easy do use.

Compact and easy do use.I’ve had no need to use it yet. Just grateful to have it in case.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By C Wilson from Warrenton, MO on 12/07/2021

Immediate help!

So far, my mother hasn't had to use it, thank God, but she has bumped it and said it was an immediate response, which I'm grateful that she was impressed it worked well for her. I think she's less nervous now having it on her. The only thing I wish it would have, is more options of wearing it, rather than just a lanyard for her to wear around her neck. The clip that it does have, slips off if her pants and she's afraid she will set it off or loose it. I wish it was available in a bracelet or a clip of some sort to secure on.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By J.C. Harris from Homer, NY on 12/06/2021

Tension of clip

I bought two for myself and spouse. The main attraction is the one-time cost. It is simple for the elderly to understand...."just press the button"... No monthly b.s. My personal assessment: The clip doesn't press tightly when put on light clothing. It slips. We like to have it up on a hem close to the side of our neck for the simple reason I don't wear collared shirts and my wife's clothing is of light material...she wears mostly tops and so these buttons slide down. Also, I have never worn anything that snaps on my belt and have it stay there. I am quite active, always bending or leaning during my yard work or woodworking hobby. Otherwise we are quite satisfied with your product. Finding a good place to wear it is our problem.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top